Post-Capitalism Conference

22 - 25 April, 2021

Eureka 95501, United States
Anchored by: Humboldt State University Native American Studies, Politics, Sociology and Environmental Studies Departments; Cooperation Humboldt; New York Ecosocialist Forum; and Humboldt State University – California Faculty Association, UCSB EJ/CJ Hub

Post-Capitalism Conference

Thursday, April 22 - Sunday, April 25

Schedule below.

Click on the pull down menu to see multiple days.

Times appear on the website as Pacific Time. Times in the Eventee App (Android, iOS) match your device's Time Zone.

This conference is offered at no cost to participants.

If you would like to make a donation to support this work, you may do so here:

Anchored by: Humboldt State University Native American Studies, Politics, Sociology and Environmental Studies Departments; Cooperation Humboldt; New York Ecosocialist Forum; California Faculty AssociationUCSB EJ/CJ Hub

Co-Sponsored by: California Progressive Alliance, Eco Vista, Green Eco-Socialist Network, Socialism and Democracy, US Solidarity Economy Network, New Economy Coalition, People’s Strike, PICOC, Transition US. 

The conference is envisioned as a virtual space for grassroots organizations, community activists, educators, students, and others committed to social and environmental justice to come together to exchange experiences/information, strengthen alliances and networks, and devise strategies to create an explicitly post-capitalist society using the “Solidarity Economy” framework.

The approach is grounded in the following core principles:

• Solidarity, cooperation, mutualism

• Equity in all dimensions–race/ethnicity/nationality, class/gender/sexual orientation

• Participatory democracy

• Sustainability

Goals of this gathering are to :

1. Educate folks about what we mean by a “solidarity economy.”

2. Strengthen existing progressive orgs, especially those doing solidarity economy work.

3. Create a space for progressive organizations to share best practices and collaborate across issues and constituencies toward collective liberation.

4. Co-create concrete “Next Steps” for how we can implement cooperative economic practices in our community.

In the video below, David Cobb of Cooperation Humboldt talks to Lee Camp about why we do this conference:


9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Opening- Welcome to Wiyot Land.

Main Stage

Ted Hernandez

10:00 AM - 11:15 AM

Regenerative Economic Development to Re-Indigenize

Main Stage

11:30 AM - 12:45 PM

Green Ecosocialist Network

Main Stage

1:00 PM - 1:30 PM


1:30 PM - 2:45 PM

From Where We Are to Where We Want to Be: How Do We Get There?

Main Stage

3:00 PM - 4:15 PM

The Importance of Food Sovereignty

Main Stage

4:30 PM - 5:45 PM

Standing with Life: Building Global Climate Justice

Main Stage

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Cannabis Equity Programs:Creating a Cannabis Solidarity Economy

Main Stage

Join event

22 - 25

Post-Capitalism Conference

Eureka 95501, United States


Jessica Lawless
Hilary Edmonds
Claire Burke
Ray Figueroa
Laura Fillmore
Brianne Hagen
Bev Grant
Noa Cykman
Dylan James
Laurie Stoff
Margarita Berta-Avila
Matt Meyer
Alisha Byrd
Juell Stewart
Michael O'Neil
Sadé Swift (they/she)
CHIP, Community Hotline for Incarcerated People
Sarah Chivers
Leslie Rossman
Nicola Walters
Marisol Ruiz
Marla Joy
Ruthi Engelke
Mario Fernandez
Drew Barber
Nicole Riggs
Claudia Visoni
Thomas Edrington
Morgan March
Cara Cordoni
Ted Hernandez
Kali Akuno
Laura Johnson
Richard Widick
Todd Wolfson
Tony Silvaggio
Nicki Mehta
Rosalinda Guillen
Ramon Torres
Elvia Cruz-Garcia
Ash Valenti
John Foran
Tamara McFarland
Evie Ferreira
PennElys Dro
Isaiah J. Poole
David Korten
Nia K. Evans
Emily Kawano
Carlrey Arroyo
Karina Coronado
Melodie Meyer
David Ferris
Kaitlin Reed
Mike Strode
Rick Wolff
Trinity Tran
Gloria Mattera
Rich Whitney
Margaret Kimberly
David Cobb
Michelle Vassel
Suren Moodliar
Mel Figeroa
Edgar Franks
Panagioti Tsolkas
Laura Herrera, MPA
Dr. Dominic Corva
Ayako Nagano
Oscar Mogollon
Sabrina Miller
Jess Alvarez Parfrey
Chase Iron Eyes
Wende Marshall
Esteban Kelly
Jerome Scott
Adán Cervantes
Alan Shulman
Rebecca Lurie
Leila Roberts
Tobin McKee
Marina Lopez



Cooperation Humboldt
Cooperation Humboldt
New York Eco-Socialist Forum
New York Eco-Socialist Forum